FAQ

Do you teach your clients self-care?
Yes, I encourage people to learn how to stretch (& strengthen) themselves properly w/ The Mattes Method on their own;
I aim to teach 2-5 new movements at each assisted ais session (if they’ve had time to practice what I taught them last)
and I review the homework regularly so we can build an effect self-care program based on a person’s goals + what I see that they need to balance their structure (and improve their game if they have a sport or hobby).
Are your sessions one-on-one?
Usually my sessions are one-on-one.
If you have a self-care partner (workout buddy or life partner) who has similar needs & goals, we can double you up.
 I teach a whole teams and groups in special situations but they won’t fit in my office.
I also teach complete seminars for professional education (CE credits for pft’s & massage therapists).
What should I expect in a session?
In a personal session, expect to improve flexibility, joint range of motion, tissue texture, ease in posture, and feel good!   (And to learn some self-care.)
What do I wear?
Please bring or wear comfortable workout clothing.
Please also see: About Diane  &  About AIS  (pages on this site)
Happy New Year, and thanks for your interest!
Leave a Reply

